Faculty and Staff


Janine Sanders Jones

Interim Associate Dean of Academics

Buffy Smith

Interim Dean

Doug Thompson

Associate Dean of Students

Clinical Faculty

Emily Buehler

Justice and Peace Studies

Noah Gagner


Amir Mohamed

Communication and Journalism

Louis Porter II

English Faculty

Buffy Smith

Interim Dean

Adjunct Faculty

Claudette Webster

English Adjunct

Ilah Raleigh

Music Adjunct

Susan Shields

Art History Adjunct


Carla Gonzalez

Literacy Specialist

Heather Isernhagen

Math Specialist


Katia Colón-Holmers

College Persistence Counselor

Kris Donnelly

Corporate Internship Program Director

Erica Embury

Associate Director of Admissions

Amy Kadrmas

Career and Academic Success Coach

Angela Mendez

Counselor/Life Skills Coach

Sam Smith

Financial Aid Counselor

Bayza Weeks

College Transfer Counselor

Emily Wingfield

Director of Development

Nancy Xiong

Operations Manager